Region

The province of Alberta is divided into many counties, municipal districts and major cities. These are considered to be regions (e.g. County of Strathcona, City of Edmonton and City of Calgary).

Area

The Regions are divided into Cities, Towns, Villages, Hamlets, etc. These are considered to be areas. Rural properties which are not in a city, town, village, hamlet, etc. are considered to be Rural (e.g. Rural Strathcona).

Communities

Communities are Neighborhoods within cities and towns and Acreage Subdivisions located in the Rural Areas of the Region.

Example A

Property is 123 Anywhere Street in the neighbourhood of Oliver in Edmonton

Region= EdmontonArea= EdmontonCommunity= Oliver

Example B

Property is 43 Briarwood Pt in the neighbourhood of Graybriar in the Town of Stony Plain **Region** = Parkland **Area** = Stony Plain

Community = Graybriar

Example C

Property is 56327 RR 222 located close to Gibbons and not in a Subdivision **Region** = Sturgeon **Area** = Rural Sturgeon County **Community** = None

Example D

Property is 18 Fairway Blvd located in Bristol Oaks close to St. Albert **Region** = Sturgeon **Area** = Rural Sturgeon **Community** = Bristol Oaks **Nearest Town** = St. Albert

Example E

Property is 293 Nottingham Cove in the neighbourhood of Nottingham in Sherwood Park **Region** = Strathcona

Area = Sherwood Park Community = Nottingham